The Language Requirement

I’ve been fielding a lot of questions about the Foreign Language Requirement during advising meetings lately. Like our Stats / Research Methods / Research Seminar sequence, if you put off the language requirement too long, it can keep you from graduating on time.

I knew there were a lot of combinations students could choose, but I wasn’t exactly clear on all the details. I love it when the internet can make my problems go away, so I was thrilled to find an extremely helpful handout explaining the Foreign Language options you have. I especially like the FAQ.  And I’m kind of jealous because my college didn’t have choices as interesting as the “Special Language Option.” 

Check it out here:

https://www.hofstra.edu/pdf/StudentAffairs/advise/adv_LanguagereqFA2010.pdf

Leave a Reply

