Looking for a summer Research Assistant

I need an assistant to aid me in the preparation of materials for an article I am writing. I’ve been asked to write an article for the 50th anniversary of the Association for Behavioral & Cognitive Therapies, the oldest and largest international group promoting evidence based cognitive and behavioral therapy.

Requirements:

  • You need to be local to me at Hofstra
  • To commence immediately after finals and end approximately third week in June
  • Some library research obtaining/copying material
  • Possible travel to Manhattan one day for research at the ABCT office
  • Transcribing sections of videos (historical interviews)

Rewards:

  • Could lead to other research opportunities in my lab for the Fall
  • $500 Stipend!

Early bird gets the worm so please send me your vita ASAP. (I prefer current Sophomores & Juniors) at: Mitchell.L.Schare@Hofstra.edu

Thanks,

Mitchell L. Schare, Ph.D., ABPP

Professor & Director,

Hofstra University – Phobia & Trauma Clinic

Board Certified in Behavioral & Cognitive Therapy

Fellow of the Association for Behavioral & Cognitive Therapies

Leave a Reply

